Browse Categories
Search Shopping Lists

China Town Soy Sauce- 10 oz.

The favorite! This Soy Sauce has only 145mg of sodium per 1 Tbsp serving! Tastes great too! Perfect as a marinade, on rice and all your Chinese food dishes!

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(15 Ratings, 9 Reviews) Average Rating:
Tiff (Colorado) 1/4/2018 4:07 PM
This was a great find! I didn't think it was possible to find a soy sauce that tastes like the real thing and be low sodium. Now I can eat Asian food again with the help of this in my recipes. Thank you!
More flavor less salt
Bill (Near Chicago) 11/17/2015 3:44 PM
This sauce has a very full flavor. Low sodium lets the flavor shine. Never leave home without it when I go out for sushi.
Even at a 2 tablespoon serving size, less than 300mg sodium
Ken (Wisconsin) 2/13/2015 6:28 AM
It's NOT as salty, but using a lil' NoSalt on the rice dish makes up for the lack of saltiness well. I eat rice dishes 5 times a week and this is the only soy sauce I'll use now. Between China Town Soy Sauce and House of TSang NO SODIUM Mongolian Fire Oil, I am eating like a King on a low-sodium diet.
Less salty, but still excellent!
Ken (Wisconsin) 12/17/2014 4:32 PM
Since they put me on the low sodium diet, I've been using Kikkoman's less sodium (575mg) at it's portion size of 1 tablespoon. With China Town, I can use 2 - 3 tablespoons and the taste although different, is very good. I bought 4 bottles this month, next month I'll do it again.
Tastes better without all that salt.
Bill (Chicago) 10/31/2014 10:13 PM
Does a nice job of adding soy sauce flavor to a dish. Low sodium brings out a cleaner taste.
truly wonderful
Jessica (Kansas) 1/14/2014 3:41 PM
This sauce changed my culinary life! It's amazing how far this flavor will go. Until I found this sauce, I could not get my Asian dishes to taste right. Dumplings, phad thai, fried rice, lettuce wraps are all in rotation on a regular basis now. Ironically, this sauce is made in Jamaica. Still works for me!
Barb (Phoenix) 4/14/2013 5:34 PM
This stuff is great, I can't believe it has that little sodium. You won't even notice the difference.
great tasting
steve (st augustine,fl) 4/13/2013 12:41 PM
I never thought I would find a low sodium soy sauce. The taste is very good, almost like a mild soy sauce. You can tell the sodium level is much lower but it still retains a very nice soy sauce flavor. Very pleased with it.
Judith (Kansas) 2/17/2013 8:27 PM
I have been trying to find a good low sodium soy sauce for years. I am so happy I finally found it. Taste just like the one I used to love but not the saltiness. Tonight was first time I tried Chinatown and I am still smiling because I am so happy. Thank you Chinatown and thank you hearthealthymarket for finding these products for people like me.


Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty.

Transaction Processing

Wireless Credit Card Processing